The top three riders in each category (U15 and older) will be recognized. U11 and U13 riders will be recognized based on participation.

Awards are based on the accumulated point totals of a rider’s best 6 of 8 races. Points are as follows for each race:

Position in Category Points Awarded
1st 20
2nd 18
3rd 16
4th 14
5th 13
6th 12
7th 11
8th 10
9th 9
10th 8
11th 7
12th 6
13th 5
14th 4
15th 3
16th 2
17th and lower 1

Note: For the Madison race, there are no placings. Each rider who participates gets 1 point.